Catching up with Friends

On Tuesday two of my good friends and I went to eat dinner at Moku Kitchen. I was excited for this outing because my friends haven’t seen each other in MONTHS! (I’ve hung out with both separately). We caught up with one another over pumpkin ravioli, chicken wings, garlic Parmesan fries and burgers. Then the conversation continued over sweet treats from Butterfly Ice Cream.

We talked about travel (one is going to London next week and the other is off to Tokyo next month!!), work, mused about our high school classmates and other topics. It was a fun night. One friend is hilarious and I always laugh my butt off when he’s around. I never get tired of him and his stories, and I secretly want his life because so many funny things keep happening to him.

I miss seeing them every day like in high school. But as adults I appreciate when I do get to hang out with my friends.

From way back in 6th grade I knew how important friendships were and remembered that it was better to have a few real friends than an army of acquaintances. Hanging out with these two reinforced that notion. We might not see each other too often but I always feel good afterward. They’re nice people and I’m glad that they’re in my life.

Leave a Reply

