brody-oscar-whiteness-machine-1200
The New Yorker

I have to be honest and confess that I haven’t watched ANY of the awards shows this year. I haven’t seen half of the movies nominated (however, I do want to see Hidden Figures) so it’s not interesting.

But I only watch the shows to see what this celebrity or that is wearing. (Did you see Taraji P. Henson’s naked dress at the SAG Awards? I didn’t watch, but saw pictures.) I could care less who wins awards, but for the Oscars this year I’m hoping Moana takes home a statue for Best Animated Feature. It’s up against another Disney favorite Zootopia so that category is going to be a nail biter. And, I do want to see local girl Auli’i Cravalho sing the title song “How Far I’ll Go.”

So, ok, I will be watching this years Oscars for more than the fashion.

Will you be watching the Oscars?

Leave a Reply

