Making that Money

job-search
http://www.milbanksd.com

My manager told me that my contract was going to be extended until the end of March. I readily accepted and he proceeded to give me some fatherly advice about finding a job. He said that since I’ll be spending 1/3 of my life working, it’d be worth finding a job that I enjoyed. Not arguing with that. I know many people who just have a “job” in order to get by. Do they like it? No, but it lets them live comfortably and that’s all that matters.

He said that if I didn’t know what I wanted to do for a job, that I can take a skills assessment in the recruitment office. (He’s helpful like that).

Notice that he didn’t say “find a career.”

Huh?

I’ll take a job, but I want a career. I want to be a writer!

Leave a Reply

