Career Wednesday: Seasonal Jobs

cashier-56a0f1585f9b58eba4b56a26
Photo Credit: thebalance.com

As you know, I’m working as a seasonal employee. I have never worked in retail and from what I’ve heard it’s not fun, especially around the holidays.

And especially Black Friday.

THAT is a day that all retail workers dread. A friend of mine absolutely HATES having to work that day. For us seasonal workers, Black Friday is optional because we’re part-time, and register training was only last Saturday.

But I might volunteer to work that day and see what it’s like. Even after Black Friday is over I’m willing to accept the challenge and plan to succeed!

Any of you worked in retail as a seasonal hire? What was it like? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

