Music Monday: “A Simple Song”-John Mayer

In anticipation of his NEW song being released on Thursday, my favorite, John Mayer!

This was recorded a few weeks ago in LA, and I’m happy that I found this. The night that this was filmed, a former classmate of mine announced on Facebook that he was giving a free, impromptu performance there and I was so sad because I was ~45 miles away, in Newport Beach. She has some videos from the show posted onto her Facebook page, which made me jealous.

SO CLOSE AND YET SO FAR!!!! (Okay, not THAT far, but still).

I will see this man live in concert again. One day.

Note: I apologize for the recording cutting out at the end.

Leave a Reply

