Food Friday: Summer Treats

summer-foods

When the weather gets hot and the days get longer, the first food on my mind is ice cream: it keeps me cool and (depending on what flavor I choose) tastes great. It makes me happy! To me, ice cream is the staple food of summer…and I like it in a cup/bowl. But McDonald’s chocolate dipped cone is an exception. That thing is heavenly.

But summer is also grilling season, and burgers might be someone else’s summer treat. Others might prefer fruits or something healthy to eat in the heat. As long as we’re satisfied when finished eating, it doesn’t matter what our favorite summer food is!

What’s your go-to summer food? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

