Random Sunday: A Colorful Way to De-stress

Screen Shot 2015-04-07 at 2.09.56 PMcover

Have you heard about adult coloring books? A few months ago I came across a few articles on it and thought, ‘Adults coloring? Like animals and children’s pictures?’ I was skeptical until I started reading more about coloring’s health benefits and decided to take it up myself. I needed a way to de-stress and focus.

I haven’t colored a complete picture yet, but when I was stressed or bored one night I grabbed my colored pencils and book, and colored for ten minutes. In that short time, I became focused and forgot about what I was worried/stressed about earlier. When I finished, I felt mentally free and calm.

Apparently, adult coloring is a trend.

Have you caught on to the coloring craze yet? If so, have you noticed a change in your life? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

