Random Sunday: Finding Someone to Love

theme_relationships

For the past few weeks I’ve been dealing with unrequited love. After realizing that this guy is a loser (per my parents and best friend) and that I need to stop being attracted to these types of men, I’m SLOWLY getting over him. I can’t settle for someone like him. (Plus, he likes someone else).

My mom told me this last night:
“One day you’re gonna meet a guy who likes you for you. You’re such a good person and someone is gonna see that.”

Of course, I responded with, “When is that gonna happen?” but I KNOW it’s gonna happen. I think I typed about this before, but after every false start and rejection, deep down I’ve never lost hope that I would find someone. To this day I still haven’t lost that positive affirmation. Sure, if the guy I like is interested in someone else I wonder why, but I don’t beat myself up over it. It’s reality, and I can’t control how other people feel and act. All I can control is myself and how I react to this situation. And I’m turning this into a positive. And working on myself.

How do you deal with rejection? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

