Random Sunday: Staying in Touch

3784c8f7-c78d-4a2c-ad10-0671a0ea44d8

I don’t have too many close friends, but I know a lot of people. And I like it that way. My circle of friends is less than 10 but it’s all I need. I’d rather have a small group of friends than a bunch of acquaintances. But I keep in touch with EVERYBODY, whether it’s liking or commenting on Facebook, sending texts, or hanging out. I don’t do these things because I need to, but because I want to. Do I care if others don’t do the same for me? Nope.

I used to envy people who had a lot of friends, because that meant that they were cool. But now I’ve come to realize that it’s okay to be me. I don’t need to be friends with everybody or have everyone like me. It’s great that there are people like that in the world, but I would think that it’d be easy to get taken advantage of because you don’t really know all of the people you’re “friends” with (or lose track of who’s who).

How do you keep in touch with friends? Do you have a small or big circle of close buddies who are there for you? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Random Sunday: Staying in Touch

Leave a Reply

