Cooking Friday: Nutella

nutella2

(I was thinking of changing the title “Cooking Friday” to “Food Friday.” What do you think?)

I’m ashamed to say this but, I’ve only been a recent Nutella lover: I’ve heard of the chocolate-hazelnut spread before and even seen the commercials for it, but never ate it until a few months ago. A friend and I were eating at Crepes No Ka Oi and I ordered the Banane au Nutella, a dessert crepe filled with slices of bananas and Nutella, with chocolate, sugar and whipped cream on top.

It was TASTY!!!

When I told my friend that that was my first time eating Nutella, she exclaimed with a, “What?!” (I’m sure most of you are saying the same.)

After that experience, I went out an bought two small jars of the stuff because they were on sale at Wal-Mart. I emptied both in a week or so. Sadly, Wal-Mart was (and still is) out of the small size…so this week I bought the next size up! There’s an even BIGGER jar, but that’s too much.

And now that I’m in a cooking/baking mode, I found ways to make Nutella more yummy (as if it’s not already so good by itself), like Nutella brownies and doughnuts, which are both made with less than five ingredients. If any of you bake and make these before me (it’s very likely that you will), PLEASE let me know how they come out! 😀

What about you? Do you like/love Nutella? Have you made anything with it or just use it as a spread for toast/bagels, or eat it straight out of the jar? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

