Random Sunday: The Little Things

49807-Enjoy-The-Little-Things

For a while I’ve been practicing being happy about the little things, like eating my favorite meal or a sunny day. As luck would have it, I came across a cute journal called Bright Spots Journal, to help me begin seeing the big and (mainly) little positive things everyday. Ever since I started writing in that journal I’ve found it easier to spot these things and be happy about them.

Here’s my (not complete) list on the little things that makes me happy:

-Sunny days
-When someone waves “thank you” when I let them cut in front of me while driving
-Laughing
-Nailing a tough part in a song
-Green lights on my commute
-Eating a good meal

What little things make you happy? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Random Sunday: The Little Things

Leave a Reply

