Cooking Friday: Instant Noodles

mama-instant-noodles-chicken

I LOVE noodles. Ramen, udon, saimin, the top three noodles of choice for me. A quick rundown of the different types: Ramen is found in Japan and are thin; udon is also from Japan but are thick, and saimin is from China, but was improved upon when it came to Hawaii. The noodles are thin too. In Hawaii there’s no shortage of noodle shops, and even during the summer people are eating it!!

Sometimes, though, I like to make my own and succumb to the instant noodle, either Cup Noodles or my favorite, Sapporo Ichiban (what I call yakisoba, or brown noodles). When I was in elementary school my friends and I would eat raw instant noodles out of Ziploc bags. I’m surprised we didn’t get stomachaches haha! But, seriously, whether eating raw or cooked, both are awesome. Last night I made a package of yakisoba for dinner and you can’t beat a meal that consists of one cup of water and mixing in sauce. It’s hard to mess up and even if you do, it still tastes good. 🙂 At one point, my California cousin LOVED the yakisoba and made it frequently, and since he didn’t know where to buy it, we’d mail him a few packages. Everybody loves noodles. 🙂

Do you eat instant noodles? Which one is your favorite? Let me know in the comments?

2 thoughts on “Cooking Friday: Instant Noodles

Leave a Reply

