Career Wednesday: Staffing Agencies

How-Staffing-Agencies-Can-Place-More-Candidates-with-Social-Media

I registered with two staffing agencies so they can do the hard work for me: find employers who might be interested in hiring me. I noticed that not all staffing agencies are created equal. One hasn’t been doing their job (the woman I talked to has been MIA) and is unreliable while the other is the complete opposite. In fact, I applied to Big Island Candies yesterday, the HR manager sent my resume to the second agency for screening, and I received a call from the agency about it all in the same day! If that’s not efficient, I don’t know what is. 🙂

A girl I know found a job through a staffing agency and I hope I can do the same.

Have any of you found a job via a staffing agency? What was your hiring experience/assessment like? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

