Random Sunday: Taking Care of Myself

giphy

(Hope you all had a great Father’s Day!)

I’m not the healthiest person in the world: I don’t like to exercise (who does right?), and I have a love hate relationship with fruits & vegetables. I do take a daily vitamin and drink a lot of water, but that’s obviously not enough to maintain that mantra in the GIF up there.

When I was up in California for grad school I managed to eat my greens because they were right there, every day, at the dining hall waiting for me. But it hasn’t been easy to get them (or other source of fiber) since I’ve been home, but I found ways to start eating them again: I started eating brown rice, and last night ordered blueberry pancakes which had whole berries on top and in the batter. it’s a start.

As for the exercising, well, that’s another story.

What do you do to stay healthy? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

