Cooking Friday: Easy Recipes

Woman seasoning food

My mom and I alternate cooking duties every Sunday. One week she cooks then I cook the week after. My mom likes to make slow cooker meals and other foods that require a lot of chopping and dealing with raw meat. I am not like that and search for recipes that involve no chopping, handing of raw meat (not always avoidable), inactivity, and/or only have five or less ingredients. I deliberately search for these golden recipes.

For example, this Sunday I’m going to make Grands! barbeque chicken pizzas, which only has five ingredients and all I have to do is mix and press. And bake. The best part? The chicken is bought, already cooked! Easy right?! I was so happy when I came across this.

I love The Food Network and Giada, as well as Ree Drummond (aka The Pioneer Woman), but I’m not making my own sauces or putting myself at risk by cutting a finger while slicing potatoes or something…for now at least.

What are some of your easy recipes? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Cooking Friday: Easy Recipes

  1. Pingback: 1歳児が喜ぶお弁当アイディア集 | ママズアップ

  2. Pingback: 子供の嫌いな野菜ベスト10とそれぞれの野菜の攻略法 | ママズアップ

Leave a Reply

