Cooking Friday: Favorite Part of a Meal

11MP_FOOD_1294211f

My favorite part of a meal is dessert: chocolate, brownies, cake, I like ’em all! I’m specific when it comes to my sugar rush of choice, though. I want it to be unhealthy. That’s the whole point of dessert right? You’re supposed to treat yourself and splurge, and I want to do just that!

Of course, desserts are not created equal. Some are fancy while others are casual, and some are big while others are small. The Belgian chocolate souffle from The California Pizza Kitchen is more appealing than a single scoop of ice cream. A slice of cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory is huge compared to a chocolate bar from MW Restaurant (I didn’t think a restaurant could serve a candy bar as dessert! But then again, it serves doughnuts…which look amazing!!) See? Desserts are varied as other portions of a meal, but you can’t go wrong with what you choose. 🙂

(Don’t get me started on bakeries. I’ll save that for a future post).

What’s your favorite part of a meal? Let me know in the comments!

k

3 thoughts on “Cooking Friday: Favorite Part of a Meal

Leave a Reply

