Random Sunday: Last Minute

Movie-Theater-1

Yesterday, my mom and I went to see The Avengers: Age of Ultron. The screening was in a small theater, and it was mostly full by the time the lights dimmed.

But some people kept coming in…even after the movie started! I’m sure the box office keeps tabs on how many seats are available in each theater, but if a movie is so popular, wouldn’t it make sense to get there early to get a seat? I hate when people come in at the last minute, and if the theater’s full, I hate it even more because they have to bother other moviegoers to get to their seat.

This happened before, and because there were two seats open next to me, the couple just had to have them. My mom and I weren’t too pleased. Why don’t people get the hint to arrive early?

I don’t get it. :/ Do these people go and see movies on a whim or something? (Maybe).

Anybody else know the feeling? What are your thoughts on last minute moviegoers? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Random Sunday: Last Minute

  1. OMG that is one of my pet peeves!!!! I like to sit at the ends with easy access to the stairs just in case my daughter has to go to the bathroom. I have no problem moving for people getting in and out but when a party of people are arriving after the movie has begun it absolutely drives me nuts! Why wouldn’t you want to get there a good amount of time to grab your snacks and get settled before the movie starts right? I 100% get where you’re coming from.

Leave a Reply

