Cooking Friday: My Cooking Inspiration

giada_at_home

I must have been Italian in another life, because I LOVE pasta, and my favorite chef is Giada de Laurentiis. I watch her show, Giada at Home, religiously, and always bookmark her recipes on Food Network. I like that she does a mix of healthy, unhealthy, sweet and ethnic cooking. I’m a big fan of her desserts and, of course, pastas. Oh, hell, I like ALL of her food!!! (With the exception of her quinoa dishes, like this one–they look a little too healthy for me, haha).

My goal is to own her cookbooks and work my way through all of them…she has seven. It might take me a while but that’s what I want to do! I also want to eat at her restaurant in Vegas, simply called Giada. I heard it was good. Anybody eat there and can give a review?

Aspiring/amateur chefs, who’s your cooking inspiration? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

