Cooking Friday: Recipe Hoarder

recipe-book

I’m a recipe hoarder.

I have a folder on my computer titled Cooking, which has plenty of recipes that are organized by course (breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert) and by cuisine/type. My go-to sites for recipes are Food Network (my favorite one!) and Pillsbury. I also see recipes on Buzzfeed and search at random.

Have I cooked any of these recipes? Maybe three or four of them…out of 20. I don’t know why I’m a hoarder: I guess it’s because I think that I’m going to make this and save it for later, and then forget about it. Yeah, that’s why. Then I get lazy when it’s my week to cook (my mom and I alternate) and want to make something that’s easy, but most of the recipes I have need more than five ingredients so I search for something else, and neglect the others.

Okay, I’m a lazy cook haha! That’s another confession of mine.

It has to stop. I need to cook every single recipe that I saved.

Are you a recipe hoarder? How do you decide what to make? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

