Cooking Friday: Mug Cakes

chocolate-mug-cake-2

When I first heard the term ‘mug cake’ I thought there’s no way you can make actual cake in a mug and have it taste good. I have yet to try and (hopefully) be proven wrong, but today my friend and I went to BookEnds, and I bought Mug Cakes: Self Melting Cakes Ready in 5 Minutes. I was pretty dang excited about owning it, to be honest!

I’m more of a cooker than a baker, because baking takes too long (all of the measuring) while cooking I can make one pot meals (like chicken Alfredo penne) and it’s SO EASY!!! Baking is time consuming haha. But I think it’s time to venture into the land of sugary sweet goodness. I mean, I love dessert, might as well make it right? 🙂

I’ll try out a few of the mug recipes and give my verdict. But have you ever tried a mug cake? How did it taste? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Cooking Friday: Mug Cakes

  1. The first time I made a mug brownie was after I got dumped by some boy I dated for 2 months, while whimpering through the whole thing. Somehow it was not a crazy disaster…. and paired very nicely with some sea salted caramel gelato.

    • I’m assuming it turned out well and helped you through the break up? Sorry about you going through that, but it was his loss! 🙂

      • Oh yeaaaah! It was the most delicious brownie ever. 😂 And whatever to that guy. It was more of a comical thing that lead me to the perfection that is mug baking. 👍

Leave a Reply

