Career Fair 2015

First, let me start this post off by saying that I have some good friends. Two of them told me about a career fair because they knew that I was looking for one. 🙂

Today was the day: one of those friends and I went to the fair and I inquired with the Honolulu Cookie Company (they make the BEST shortbread cookies), PBS Hawaii and because I was curious as to why the employer I interviewed with a week ago was there, I stopped by KITV.

…I didn’t get the position I interviewed for, and the worst part was being told by someone I didn’t even know that it was already filled! (And either I’m getting used to rejection or learning not to take it personally, but I’m not bummed about it). I was more irritated (and confused as to why they were there in the first place since they weren’t hiring) learning the news that way.

Besides that, it was a good day. I still have to continue job hunting but I’m happy I went to the fair: didn’t want to miss out.

Leave a Reply

