26

26birthday

^^That’s not my cake. Mine was chocolate. 🙂

Yesterday was my 26th birthday, and I do feel slightly different. Thanks to my aunty and uncle I was reminded that I was “getting old,” but told them that my cousin was “older” (he’s gonna be 27 this month). I partially told them that so I felt better about being in the last year of my mid-twenties.

It was a nice birthday: very relaxing. Texts and Facebook posts came in throughout the day. My best friend treated me to lunch and gave a really nice gift. Got money, which is going into my savings. Dinner with some of my family at a Japanese restaurant.

I feel just a bit older. Can’t really explain…

But, I always have good feelings about the year ahead, and 26 looks to be no different. I’m excited for it!

2 thoughts on “26

Leave a Reply

