Job Interview #2 Recap

Today was my interview at the American Diabetes Association (ADA) and it went alright. The senior manager told me that it wasn’t a formal interview, but a “get to know you” type deal (it still felt like an interview even though he was trying to make it not so). He asked about my time as an intern at Ohana Broadcast Company (who the ADA works with closely)–what I did, how I used social media, etc. He asked me how I would spread the word about ADA and their events, questions like that. All related to promotions.

I learned to reflect on each interview after it was over, and that’s what I did once I got to the car: I took notes on my iPhone on what was asked, what was said by him and me, just so I can remember for future interviews since all interviews are kind of the same.

I should get a response early next week.

Tomorrow my family and I are going to the Big Island for the weekend to visit relatives, so I can forget about all things job related for a few days. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

