Discovering New Places on the Island

spam-musubi

I’m writing a new article for Frolic for their Our Top 5 series, and it’s all about the spam musubi, Hawaii’s favorite portable breakfast, lunch, and/or snack of choice. Today I hit up four places (the fifth was closed) and I went to places that I never would have been if I hadn’t done a Google search for spam musubi (like Island Style BBQ).

You know, Oahu may be an island, but we sure do have a lot of eating places. It may be an urban jungle, especially Honolulu, but through our food there’s still that Hawaii vibe. That’s what I love about my island home–it’s urban, with an island feel.

Leave a Reply

