More Jobs in CA

jobs

(Isn’t that a cute picture?! I love the astronaut.)

Just for the heck of it I decided to search for jobs in LA under the keyword ‘writing,’ and there was A LOT. CBS, E!, Popsugar, Nasty Gal, and Buzzfeed were ALL looking for writers and/or assistant editors. I was like, Wow, that’s awesome! There were the usual university type writing jobs (I think one was looking for a lecturer, even) but for the most part entertainment writing jobs are all up there! And if I factor in all of the entertainment job boards I have saved, the jobs are aplenty…yet I’m 2,500 miles away!

I know getting a real job is difficult (been trying since March or April) but like I’m doing here, I’ll have to apply to multiple places. Not gonna put all my eggs in one basket.

But I hope that I find a more stable job for the time being!!

Leave a Reply

