Just to Put it Out There

I asked my dad if he’d kill me if I wanted to move to LA. Here’s our conversation.

“If I said that I wanted to move back to LA would you kill me?”-Me
“No. For grad school?”-Dad
“No, for a job.”-Me
“If you move Momma and I will be very sad.”-Dad

I obviously love my parents, and I am their only child, but if it’s what I need to do then that’s what I gotta do. If I do go down the journalism path, there really aren’t opportunities in Hawaii, unless I become a freelancer.

:/

Leave a Reply

