Rejected

I didn’t get the Where Hawaii editor position. I wasn’t too sad about it actually: At the time of the interview it felt like the right job, but after thinking about it I didn’t really want it. (Besides, I knew that I didn’t get hired because it took two weeks for him to get back to me). My outlook on applying for jobs is, apply and move on (if I get an interview then it’s interview and move on).

So I’m back on the job hunt and found one for a digital sales associate at the biggest news outlet in town. Problem is that I only have two references and they require three. Ugh. But I think I’ll go for that one and see. Never thought to go into broadcasting…

One thought on “Rejected

Leave a Reply

