Where Hawaii Interview

Had my interview for the assistant editor position at Where Hawaii today and it went okay. The editors were very nice and it was more like a conversation (none of the questions that I prepped for were asked, like “Tell me about yourself”). I was a little nervous about the workload because they have a LOT of publications. I was most excited for the fashion magazine that they do in collaboration with The Royal Hawaiian Center.

The senior editor must’ve thought I was 22-years-old because I graduated from college last year haha! He kept saying, “You just graduated last year.”

I wasn’t as nervous for this interview as I was for past ones, which was surprising considering that I HATE job interviews. Is that a good sign?

Well, we’ll see what happens…

Leave a Reply

