Malachi Clothing CEO on Helping LA’s Homeless

This is just one of the many awesome videos my classmates and I created for our respected live reporting sites on LA poverty today. We did a 24 hour live session via Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr on poverty, along with universities in the UK, Taiwan, and India. It was a fun experience, despite having to do my reporting on my own since my partner had an emergency…but I learned a lot.

Frankly, I’m glad this is the last pop up newsroom of the semester. I’m beat. I didn’t do so well with this event as CicLAvia, but I did my best given the circumstances (riding to and from my location via metro, which in total took about 5 hours). My time to interview and take good pictures was severely limited but I did fine. Thankfully I redeemed myself when I manned our Tumblr.

All in all, I enjoyed myself. My classmates did a great job and if you want to see all of the content, as well as some from other countries, check out @PopUpNewsroom as well as our Facebook page Pop-Up Newsroom.

One thought on “Malachi Clothing CEO on Helping LA’s Homeless

  1. Pingback: Lifestyles of the Young, Rich, and Homeless | SoshiTech

Leave a Reply

