Paranoid

About a week ago an apartment in another building was burglarized…while someone was home, sleeping. As to HOW this happened is beyond me, unless the intruders were really quiet or the tenant was a deep sleeper, but it freaked me out. The thieves made off with $4,000 worth of electronics.

Last night I thought the same thing was happening to me and my roomies, because I heard two male voices fairly close. I also heard a balcony door slide open. I investigated and was relieved that we were okay, and realized how thin our windows are in blocking out noise. Even with the window closed I can hear EVERYTHING outside, and the voices were coming from there.

I was also by myself in the room so I’m happy Maria is coming back!

Knock on wood that the four of us keep safe.

Leave a Reply

