Discussion #1

Tonight was our first real grad school seminar, and it went REALLY well! I was surprised at myself at how easy it was to talk in a room of 14 people (when I was an undergrad I never spoke up in class). But I was proud. There were interesting points made about our readings and Nathalia and Lauren came up with great questions.

Although I was a little irritated that the girl next to me was on Facebook and texting during class all I could do was sigh. This is grad school, not undergrad. Luckily she got caught!

We were all talking and our professor was very happy about it and even he started getting into it. He told us that he got excited when an entire group was engaged in discussion that he often forgets to send his students out for a break! But he remembered for us and the second half of class was just like the first. Good stuff.

Can’t wait for Thursday!

Leave a Reply

