Maybe It’s Just a Passing Thought

Tonight it was dinner and movie night with Idania, Hollie, and their roommate Joanna. The movie was Pride & Prejudice, and I had never sat through the entire thing even though E! used to show it a lot. It was a good (albeit confusing) film, but it made me miss London and wonder how things would be if I had gone through with my Skype interview and gotten into Kingston.

Although I didn’t like the fact that housing wasn’t guaranteed and I needed to cook/buy food for myself, living in London would have been an awesome experience. That, and the MA program I applied to would have been a really good fit for me. Now, I don’t know if a UK degree would be recognized in the US, but that’s another story.

I’m not saying that going to CSUN was a bad decision because it’s not. So far it’s going well on the social front. Academics are alright. I’m already planning when to hopefully get a job as a staff writer on the student paper and do an internship. If I weren’t interested in this program all of this planning wouldn’t be happening.

But I don’t know.

Maybe I just want to visit London and play tourist, or maybe it’s something else.

Not so sure.

Leave a Reply

