Coincidence?

For the past two weeks I’ve been a little sad because of the guy (I wrote a post about him when I first started this) and I. Well, long story short, I did something and he wasn’t too happy about it. He could’ve been much harsher than he was when he found out but considering our relationship he was just a little PO’ed. Still, I felt really bad. He doesn’t want to meet in person, but he accepted my apology two weeks ago.

Today I checked my email and there was a message from him. It was a nice, short email. I’m not sure if this means we’re cool or not, but it’s a start. The hard part now is getting over him.

Fast forward to now, and I just read two blogs about happiness: One being about living in the moment and the other to document all of the nice things that happen to you. Since I’ve been having a hard time being happy despite what’s happened I really needed to read those posts…and I’ve been inspired. In regards to the second post, I used to keep a journal called “Awesome Moments,” where I’d write down big and little “awesome” moments that happened to me on a daily basis (or I’d try to). Whether it was eating a really good meal or watching an awesome movie, I’d write it down. This made me keep an eye out for the positives in life.

I think I need to start it up again. I don’t know why I dumped the journal…well, time to buy a new one!

Is it coincidence that how I’m feeling, the nice email, and now the happiness posts all pop up on the same day? Who knows, but I’m happy about it. 🙂

One thought on “Coincidence?

  1. Aw thanks so much for sharing this and I’ve found that the jar really does cheer me up, especially on days that weren’t so great. Sometimes if I’m having a bad day I just try to remember the line my mom’s told me, “This too shall pass.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

