Possible Plans

Since I want to work on campus during grad school and do an internship, I came up with two possible plans for my first year, summer, and part of my second year. (Am I thinking too far ahead?)

Anyway, they are as follows…

1) Take three classes my first semester; use those three professors as academic references, work and take two classes my second semester; do an internship over the summer

or

2) Take two classes and an internship my first semester; take three classes my second semester; use three professors for academic references, work and take two classes the first semester of my second year.

Thoughts? Keep in mind that a full load of classes is three for grad students, and that the job requires three academic references.

2 thoughts on “Possible Plans

  1. I vote as many as you can handle the first semester, it is important to start strong and will gain you respect from your professors. Also, it could make a difference if something in your life changes later on and you are not available to take as many classes

Leave a Reply

