Self Defense Class

Self Defense Class

My mom thought it was a good idea for us to take a self defense class. It was four hours long, and we didn’t learn any flips, kicks, or other fighting moves seen in movies. That, according to the teacher, was not self defense.

We covered a lot of ground in a short amount of time: How to get out of chokes (from the front and behind), how to stand and fall without hurting ourselves, how to survive being attacked by a dog, etc.

I hope that I never have to use any of the techniques but it’s better to be safe than sorry.

2 thoughts on “Self Defense Class

  1. Self defense is such a good idea. I hope you never need it but, knowing it is priceless. I took Martial Arts for 10 years. I hope I never need it but, feel I would seriously hurt an attacker. Getting out of a choke is such a good thing to know. Ugh!!! again, I hope you never need any of it.

Leave a Reply

