They’re Not Giving Up!

In my second round of grad school applications (this one), I applied to Kingston University’s Magazine Journalism MA program and at the time I THOUGHT that it was the perfect course for me, because I wanted to be a magazine journalist. I also wanted to go back to London and this seemed like the only way to get there.

To my surprise I was accepted, until I was also admitted into Cal State Northridge (the school I chose to attend). I decided to go ahead and schedule an interview with Kingston since my conditional offer was subject to a successful interview and I needed the experience for future jobs.

After much thought debate, I decided to turn Kingston down. Unfortunately they’re not giving up. I received housing information yesterday, and the magazine journalism graduate coordinator is trying to make me feel bad and asked me why I’m not attending. Not cool.

But it feels kind of nice to have a school fight for me. That’s definitely a first!

Leave a Reply

