The REAL Reason I’m not Excited

All of this talk from my friends and family about leaving is really getting me down. Receiving mail from my future university is a little exciting, but still, I’m not THAT excited to go. I told people that the reason I didn’t want to talk about leaving was because I didn’t want to tell people bye and live in a completely new environment, but the real reason is because of a guy.

We’re not together, but he’s been my support for the past two and a half years and I’m scared to lose all of that. I still have feelings for him after all that we’ve been through. It’s a strange relationship we have. I gotta get over him otherwise I’m gonna be miserable up there, missing him and all.

So, yeah. That’s my little secret that the strangers of WordPress know and nobody in my real life (except our mutual friend) knows about.

One thought on “The REAL Reason I’m not Excited

Leave a Reply

